Published on

Day 14

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

I actually can't believe it!! 😡😡 I was starting my laptop this morning and I had a weird pop up saying something about my first boot up. I was like "Hmm?" 🤔 but then I clicked ok and ... I got info about checking disc. That very moment I knew that something not nice happened and I was correct. My Linux partition "evaporated"!! It happened to me sometime before but I was messing with my machine at the time but now I was good, no funny stuff🤷‍♂️.

Ehh... Thankfully I had my Windows partition functional so I could attend my weekly call with Lukasz. I have told him about the issue and we talked about the progress of my newest blog.

The whole afternoon I was reinstalling stuff again🤬🤬.

One of my college mates created a script that he runs after reinstalling his Linux distribution. It installs all his programs. I must look into that.