Published on

Day 24

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

What a day! I am still buzzing 😁.

I meant to work on comments for the website and update README. So I started with the second task because it is easier 😉.

When I was doing that, my friend send me the logo I have asked for and... I was blown 🤩. I absolutely love it.

Automatically, the whole planning went to the bin 🫢. I started copying, pasting, trimming, editing, the whole shebang.

Based on her design I managed to create favicons, and change the logo and the banner for the repository.

I did not even realise that the whole day just went by. I guess it is true that time flies when you are having fun.

I understand that this was not a priority today but it feels so good at the end of the day. I did something that gave me satisfaction plus I have learned other things.

What I did today means that this blog is no longer generic. It is mine and it is slowly starting to feel like I expect.

It is still far away from what I have in my head but I am on the right track.

And that logo... Wow 👏. Ok, I understand that some of you may think that it is just a logo but when I saw it was just as if she somehow read my mind 🤔.

Sadly, Jola doesn't have a website where you can acquire her services (yet)😉.

Today was a good day. Can't wait for tomorrow.