Published on

Day 64

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

Yesterday I spent going through AsyncAPI workshop to get a better understanding of how everything works.

I am back to my article and trying to run a few things but I was getting some errors 👇

ERROR in ./node_modules/@apidevtools/json-schema-ref-parser/lib/resolvers/http.js 3:13-28
3:47
ERROR in ./node_modules/@apidevtools/json-schema-ref-parser/lib/resolvers/http.js 5:14-30
3:47
ERROR in ./node_modules/@apidevtools/json-schema-ref-parser/lib/util/url.js 13:0-36
3:47
ERROR in ./node_modules/@asyncapi/parser/lib/parser.js 1:13-28
3:48
ERROR in ./node_modules/@jsdevtools/ono/esm/types.js 1:0-31
3:48
ERROR in ./node_modules/yaml-ast-parser/dist/src/type/binary.js 3:17-41

After a few attempts and when my frustration was about to boil over I decided to do what a proper junior intern would do - I asked for help.

Obviously it took my mentor only 5 minutes to fix it. I made a mistake with React version🤦‍♂️.

The best thing was that I was suspecting that, but I thought that this solution was too obvious and it was probably something more serious.

Once I fixed that I was able to carry out my tests.

At the end of the day I felt that it was a solid day of work. It felt like at the beginning. I like that feeling.

Long may it continue 🤞.