Published on

Day 21

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

Transferring my internship blog onto my "new look" blog. Some things don't work and I am still trying to figure it out but I am starting to understand( well, I think that I do) how things work.

Some links and pics not working but I think this will be just a matter of updating paths.

I forgot to mention that yesterday I diverted from my work and spend some time designing a logo for my new website. Priorities, eh 😉.

I was so happy with my idea and how it looks. I send it to my brother for evaluation and... He did not like it 🫤.

I am not going to lie, I was not impressed and I might have sent him some of these 🖕 but in my defence, I thought that it looked good 🤷‍♂️.

Later my friend (who is a great designer) looked at it and between the lines, I sensed that she thinks that my logo is "meh".

My friend and my brother... Shocking 😂.

I love them for their honesty ❤️.

I guess that tomorrow I will keep transferring and fixing bits and leave designing logos for professionals 😁.