Published on

Day 55

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

First day when I didn't feel too bad about myself.

Had my weekly meeting with my brother to check on my progress. Our meeting was longer than usual.

Got a "tiny" telling off for not reaching out for help.

This is the source of my anxiety. Instead of letting him know that I am struggling, I was trying to do everything by myself and when I couldn't then straight away all the negatives about myself started to pile on. This only leads me to create unnecessary pressure (I know, pressure is for tires 😉).

This is why I was so in envy of my college buddy, Keith. He didn't mind asking any questions, and he didn't care what people would think. I wish I was that way. It is very difficult to teach a new trick to an old dog; but I have to learn this.

The most important thing today is that we managed to fix the issue which was stopping my progress.

I think that now I should be able to finish this stage of the article, hopefully 🤞.