Published on

Day 51

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

Plenty of reading on the account of the new assignment.

Every day I learn something new, and it makes more sense. I think.

I am not sure how to share that experience through the journal. These are just moments when something suddenly makes sense. Also, it is not always the thing that I am reading about 🤷‍♂️. It just sometimes all of a sudden I can recall some passage or a bit of code from a few days ago which unexpectedly started making sense.

Yesterday I had my weekly meeting with my brother. Strangely, he did not yawn 🥱 or groan 😩 even though it was Monday (and he is not a Monday person 😉). We caught up on stuff, and then he answered some of my questions regarding the assignment.

Today, after more reading and using some of the online test tools... I gave up. I wasn't going anywhere, so I focused on something else.

I started working on my "Final Industrial Placement Report" for college. There is plenty of information required for that as well 🤦‍♂️. At least I made progress with the document, so that put me in a good mood.

Days like today are quite challenging for me.

Every time I make no progress or I get stuck, I start to question and doubt myself. I don't like that. It triggers my self-esteem anxiety and "activates" all negative thoughts.

Still learning how to deal with it, but I must admit that today using the college report to distract myself worked like a charm. I need to remember this "technic" for next time.

😮‍💨 Another day done. Tomorrow is another and new challenges await.

Eventually I will succeed 💪!!