Published on

Day 49

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

Yeah, I know. Another blank entry, but I was off yesterday, so I am covered 😏.

Today, after reading a bit of documentation, I decided to understand React.

I had never worked with that technology.

I installed it on my laptop and because I had Node.js installed before for my other projects, so the whole set up went nicely.

After everything was set up, I followed the tic-tac-toe tutorial to get some understanding.

I have managed to complete it, but I am not sure if I am any smarter.

Well, let's say that some things in the documentation make some sense.

I am not to a flying start with this assignment, that's for sure.

I guess on Monday I will get some bollocking from my mentor for not reaching out for help, but in my defense...

I wanted to try and figure it out on my own.

Not only that, but I personally think that I am on the right track, although I am not sure if this is the way he is expecting me to take 🤔.

Knowing me, there is probably a 100% easier approach to this task 😉. I always complicate things for myself unnecessarily. That's just me 🤷‍♂️.

One thing is certain, Rome wasn't built in one day, and I will not be a good programmer in a week. It takes time, I just need to be patient.