Published on

Day 75

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

This was a great break.

I had a few chats with my brother in regard to the internship.

He was wondering if it was a good call to do it together because that in itself could add additional pressure. We also touched again on the IT industry.

He said that there are many other job opportunities out there, and if I feel that I am no good in one aspect, then it doesn't mean that I will not be a great fit in another IT branch.

He also reminded me that he didn't start as a programmer. It was a gradual transition from technical writer to programmer.

It was necessary to talk as I was doubting not only myself but also the past three years of the studies.

Was it worth it? Was it a mistake?

I have no call today as there is a religious holiday in Poland, but he sent me a memo via Slack.

I need to promote my article on AsyncAPI website. He knows this is more likely my last week because I have explained to him that I need to work on the report for the college.