Published on

Day 80

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

This was a very interesting week.

Before I could send my blog to AsyncAPI website I had to send a blog post suggestion where I had to outline what would be a title and what it would be about.

Next step, I had to fork out their website and start working on my blog.

Because this is big for me, I was double-checking grammar, making sure everything was ok.

I pushed everything and then I created a pull request.

The list of suggestions, that came back was long like my arm 🫣.

Thanks to this I learned that in markdown, when I have a multiline code, I can add a language extension and that will render code as it should be, for example, ```bash. Very useful.

I have run into newbie problems as well. Not sure what I did but I made some changes in the UI and then... They disappeared 🤷‍♂️.

I suspect that I have overwritten my changes when I merged my fork with the master 🤦‍♂️.

Ah well, what's done is done.

I have fixed it and am waiting for the final review.

Hopefully, it will be up on their website before my internship is done 🤞.

Next week will be devoted to my college report.

I may have to do bits and pieces (especially in regards to the blog) but nothing major.

This may be my last journal entry 🤔.