Published on

Day 27

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

That is it!!! From now on I am writing my posts in VSC.

It feels like I must have done something to someone at some stage because these things keep happening.

So, today I log into my laptop, happy that I have only a few bits to iron out with my article just to realise that somehow my draft is no longer available on dev.to...

I mean 🤬😡🤬😡🤬 REALLLLLLYY!!!!????

It happened to me at the beginning of my internship so I am quite careful but this is ridiculous 🤷‍♂️.

I understand that some of you would say "Well if you save it then it would be there". It is a fair observation (not helpful at all 🤫) but I do remember clicking on Save draft. Ah well...

I actually had a weird feeling before I switched off my laptop to save the copy locally 🤔. I guess that is another lesson learned - listen to my gut and keep a local copy.

Now, back to the beginning of the article🤦‍♂️.

Eventually, I managed to finish that article 😮‍💨. Everything is uploaded to the repo and deployed 💪.