Published on

Day 33

Authors
  • avatar
    Name
    Michal Gornicki
    Twitter

Damn. I am struggling with this article.

The sheer volume of the information out there is massive, but finding the one that fits my goal is the difficult part.

I started and scrapped my new article a few times already. I can't seem to find a flow to it 🤷‍♂️.

A new draft was created today again and this time looks like a solid start.

As a break from the theory, I started to create diagrams for the post. I am using drawio. I was surprised to learn that I can download it from the Pop!_Shop.

Regarding Pop!_OS...

Recently I am not too happy 😒. The first issue is the Nvidia software. Even though it is installed, it is not working. It doesn't allow me to select screens, so I have to drag to the right in order to get my apps to the left 🤦‍♂️.

I removed everything and reinstalled it a few times, but it is still not working.

I am not sure where to place my frustration; Pop!_OS or Nvidia, but knowing Nvidia's track record with Linux, I am leaning towards them.

Another thing is that at least once a day my system will freeze without any reason and I need to reboot. If this happens when I am in the middle of something, then you can imagine that I am not a happy chappie.

I suspect that this might be related to graphic card software.

At this stage, I gave up. I wouldn't do any of my work if I was trying to fix it. It will be one of these days when I will flip out and reinstall the system or even install a new distro 🤔.

Lets hope 🤞 that from now is it's just onwards and upwards.